Testimonials from our Beautiful Brides & Grooms

 

  •  

Hi Kim, I Just wanted to send you a quick email to say thank you so so much for Saturday! I don't know where I was dragged off to after I got out of the car but I never got talking to you after that! It was amazing! We loved every second of it. The hotel looked fab all decorated, the food was amazing(everyone is still talking about it!) And, as usual, the service was second to none! One of my guests is a chef, has been for about 30years and he said he could not fault one thing. We were also told that having attended our wedding, it had restored some of our guests faith in weddings ???? We loved the way the top table was served so professionally for every course and the way the desserts were presented to us was brilliant! Donnacha ran up and down to the top table, I'm sure getting in the way some of the time and all the staff had nothing but smiles and praise for him. I really could keep going for hours about every little thing that was amazing but I'm sure you know all of that!! A lot of our guests had not been to the hotel before and have said they will definitely be returning. Everybody, at one stage or another, commented on the staff, the reception, the waiters/waitresses bar staff etc. on what great attention they got and how friendly they all were. Ok, I will actually stop now ???? But thank you so much again, you were a great help to a couple who were completely clueless!! Anyway, I'm off back to our honeymoon in the sun!! Thanks again, Grainne & Charlie Xxx                                                           Wedding: 28th Nov 2015

  •  

I dont know where to start. You were all so amazing with everything. I have never seen such presion and attention to detail. The whole place was so well organised and we just felt so spoilt. The serving staff were soon point that i was thinking that you do some army style drill sessions, no hanging around and nothing missing. In addition allthe guests couldn't get over the quality of the meals and they kept saying it was probably the best wedding meal they have ever had. The stakes were amazing and i dont know how the chef managed to cook them just perfect. For sure thete was no shortage of food as well. Aidan loved his birthday surprise and the names on the plates was a brilliant touch. We were so happy that both of us nearly cried except that would have messed up my make up so no go. Thank you again and cant wait to come back for an anniversary dinner and spa night. All the best from the new Mr and Mrs Duggan i.e. Aidan and Kati.
Wedding: 13th Nov 2015

  •  

Dear Kim, I would like to sincerely thank you and all the staff at Castledargan for making our special day so wonderful. You made the whole process from start to finish painless and smooth. From our very first meeting at the wedding fayre i knew we would click and i would find you easy to deal with. There was nothing to big or small i asked of you that you didn't try to accommodate. You and your team made the whole experience seamless and effortless. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day. Compliments to the Chefs for the amazing food and the waiting staff for the prompt and professional service. Also the bar staff were excellent and served us until the wee early hours of the morning. My mum slipped and twisted her ankle and a member of your staff assisted her to her room. Which we were so grateful for too. Dean and the band put on a great performance to get the crowd going and we just enjoyed ourselves so much. So on behalf of Philip and myself we are so happy to have chosen your venue to host our wedding. Feel free to use my comments on any feedback reviews you may have because it truly deserves top marks in every aspect imaginable. Without doubt Castledargan is the best wedding venue in Sligo. Kind Regards, Natasha McGowan,
Wedding: 25th Oct 2015

  •  

We stayed here for two nights while attending a family wedding recently. It really is a beautiful place, extremely relaxing. We did not avail of the spa treatments during our stay, however other guests attending the wedding did and said they were excellent. We did play golf on one of the days, a nice course with some challenging holes. The grounds of the hotel are also very nice and there is a nice walk down to the castle, although not very long. The staff were extremely professional throughout our stay and no request was too small. The beds were by far the most comfortable I have ever slept in for any hotel. The rooms were modern, clean and well maintained. We ate in the hotel on both nights, including the wedding, and the food was very good. You will need a car if staying here. There is not much around the hotel other than the village of Ballygawley, which has a shop if stuck for anything. It is about a ten minute walk from the hotel. Sligo town is a short drive and a nice day out. All in all a nice weekend, helped by the unusually warm October weather. Would definitely stay here again. Only negative for me was there was no swimming pool. For the size of the place and the available grounds, I think a pool would be a great addition.
Wedding: 4th Oct 2015

  •  

We had our wedding here on the 18/09/2015. We had been to a weeding here a few years ago and feel in love the grounds and layout of hotel. After meeting with Kim we booked our weeding (at a great rate) we never looked back! Nothing we asked for was a problem for any member of staff. All our family and friends were blown away with how good the food was how helpful the staff were and comfortable the rooms were. I cannot thank everyone at Castle Dargan Resort enough for making it so easy for us to enjoy our wedding day knowing we and our guests were well looked after. So if you are getting married and want a beautiful location with amazing service and food look no further!!! Thanks again to Kim and all the staff. Shane and Nuala
Wedding: 18th Sep 2015

  •  

We had our wedding here on 4-9-15 and we can honestly say this hotel made it the best day of our lives! From the day we booked our entire wedding the hotel excelled themselves in every way to ensure our dreams came true. Each and every member of staff went beyond their call of duty to ensure ourselves and guests where well attended to. The service was amazing, food was out of this world and the wine kept flowing. Our guests are still talking about the amazing venue(especially how comfortable the beds are. Each member of staff should be proud of themselves for the fantastic work they do. Speical thanks to Kim and Chrissie! U both made life alot eaiser for me smile emoticon We shall never forget our amazing day and how you all made it one to remember, we are proud to tell everyone where we got married especially since not many had heard of this beautiful hotel, a treasure tho for us! A million thanks again and you shall be seeing alot more of the new Mr&Mrs Burns
Wedding: 4th Sep 2015

  •  

We chose Castle Dargan resort for our wedding after viewing lots of hotels. The minute we drove up and went inside we loved the welcoming feeling and the combination of old & new decor. We sat down with Kim and we knew we had to have our wedding there! Kim and in fact the whole team at Castle Dargan are amazing. There is nothing they couldn't do for us. Kim is professional, accommodating, friendly and knows her job really well! We even asked for a certain beer to be brought in to suit some of our guests and it wasn't a problem! The meal was amazing. We opted for the supplement on the beef and it was so worth it. People are still talking about the food! The service during the meal was fantastic. So many experience staff. We have to say a special thanks to Kieran who kept the bar staff serving well into the early hours and looked after us the next day during our BBQ Matthew was also fantastic to us during our weekend. Again, friendly, welcoming and professional! If you are thinking of having your wedding there- book it now! You won't be disappointed. You will get a beautiful hotel with the best food and amazing staff- what more could u want the day of your wedding! It's one less worry on your wedding day and everyone deserves the best that day :)
Wedding: 21st Aug 2015

  •  

We held our wedding ceremony and reception in Castle Dargan on Friday 7 August 2015. Castle Dargan was the first (and only!) wedding venue we looked at. From the moment we met with Kim we were sure that Castle Dargan was the wedding venue for us. The relaxed and welcoming atmosphere was what we loved the most. Kim and the rest of the team at Castle Dargan were eager to help with every aspect of our day. As we are from Tyrone in the North and travelling quite a distance, we decided to make a weekend out of the celebrations and we stayed in the hotel for 3 days – Thursday to Sunday. Many of our guests did the same. The reservation staff, Chrissie and Amanda sorted all the room bookings for us and the entire process was flawless. The girls were so easy and professional to deal with. The day itself was perfect from start to finish. The ‘Ladies’ stayed in one of the self-catering apartments overlooking the car-park whilst the ‘Gents’ were in a Lodge at the bottom of the avenue. The hairdressers from Salon 2 came out to the apartments on the morning of the wedding as did the girls from Icon Spa in the hotel to do our make-up. This meant that the bridal party didn’t have to leave the hotel that morning at all. The breakfasts for the Bridal party were delivered to the apartment and the staff were on hand to bring flowers and décor over to the hotel itself. The best thing about staying in the hotel the night before the wedding was that both the Bride and Groom could see all the guests arriving that morning. Not many Brides get to see this part of the day! The Ceremony was in the Coach House Lounge and it was decorated so beautifully and elegantly with black and gold chair covers. The champagne reception after was in the Courtyard and the atmosphere was fantastic. The wedding party took the golf buggies out onto the golf course for photos and they have turned out so well. We couldn’t be happier. The wedding meal is without a doubt the best we have ever had (bias I know, but very true). The service was second to none and every course was served fresh and steaming hot. Christina, Imelda and the team done such a good job. Our guests are still talking about how good the roast beef and lamb was. Our entire weekend was fabulous – we partied the whole time. The very lovely Christina babysat the kids on the night of the wedding and again the night after. The kids loved her and she put the parent’s minds at ease. Such a brilliant service by a brilliant girl! I would highly recommend Castle Dargan to anyone as a wedding venue. You won’t be disappointed. The staff are Castle Dargan’s best asset and should be commended for their approach and efforts. Thank you to everyone at Castle Dargan and well done to you all!! We will see you all very soon. From Róisín and Raymond x
Wedding: 7th Aug 2015

  •  

Hi ladies!! We hope everyone in Castle Dargan is keeping well. We are so sorry for the delay in writing this but it took us a while to finally accept that we need to get back to reality! We don't really know where to start. It's impossible for us to thank you all enough for the fantastic and amazing wedding day that you helped us have at Castle Dargan. Kim from the minute we met with you, you were nothing but a pleasure to deal with. No question was too much and you were always there to solve any query I had and believe me I know how many of them I used to ask you!!!! You helped the lead up to the big day run some smoothly and Imelda from the moment you took over things just continued to run effortlessly. Everything ran to perfection on the 17th and guests were treated with such individual attention that its no wonder they are still talking about Castle Dargan. I was hoping you could pass on to Matthew our kindest regards and thanks for all he did for us both. The food was definitely without doubt the best wedding meal we have ever tasted and our guests were blown away by the standard. Guests are still raving about the "fantastic meal". Nobody wanted for anything and everything was timed to perfection. No glasses were ever empty and any requests were happily dealt with. Thank you so much for making this happen. Chrissie also was an absolute diamond! She blew everyone away with her welcome smile and kind words of greeting. Guests were made feel so special and she helped everyone including myself with anything that they wanted with a constant smile and nothing was ever too much. It was a pleasure to have chatted and spent time with Bríd the day before the wedding. She really understood the theme we were creating in the function room and helped add to this with her creative flair. Thank you all so much from the bottom of our hearts. We hope to get down to you guys before Christmas to thank you all in person. Thanks again for everything. Mr & Mrs Ormsby
Wedding: 17th Jul 2015

  •  

Wow... We had our wedding at this amazing venue may 2015.. It was superb on every level. I would recommend this hotel to absoulety everyone! We originally met kim, the wedding coordinator 14 months before our wedding date, and she was an instant Ray of sunshine, she is professional, hepful, made us feel completely at ease... Especially as we live in England ...nothing was too much trouble, and any question at all kim was straight back to us on email within the hour!.. Just incredible, we felt like the service was so personalised and we were made to feel so special. Something we never felt in any other hotel as we were looking around. Kim is most definitely a credit to the hotel! We carried on, had our menu tasting night there which was so beautiful, we will never forget it, the quality and amount of food was absolutely amazing... Something which carried onto the day.... The value for money...and quality was impeccible!! Our guests were stunned with the quality, everything was so tasty and plenty of food,.,, the staff even went round with seconds for our main course meats.!! Matthew looked after us so well throughout the meal, the attention to detail and quality of service was second to none... Lots of special touches that added to the day, we noted Matthew had his eye on the room, guests, timing everything was impeccible! ... The waiting staff are all unbelievably friendly....happy to help... We ran over a little late with the day... But nothing was a problem to this team!! The day was perfect, staff and venue, holds a special place now for me and my now husband... Cannot sing highly enough of this place!
Wedding: 16th May 2015

  •  

Absolutely fantastic! We got married in Rosses Point Church and we had the reception in the Castle Dargan. We first met Kim the wedding co-ordinator and she sold the venue to us completely by being so friendly and helpful and by listening to us and accommodating our every request. She is an incredibly easy person to deal with for something as complicated as a wedding. On the day of the Wedding and the day after, all the Castle Dargan staff treated us so well - like friends or family. We never left the hotel between Friday and Sunday check-out - we were so comfortable and well looked after, we didn't want to leave. Chrissie and her team at reception were equally outstanding. We never once wanted for a single thing. Kim met with us a couple of times to discuss details of the wedding. On the run up to the wedding Kim was always available to meet with us or take our calls. Without her ever-present support in the last week we would have been lost. I cannot emphasize enough how highly I rate the service we received from every single member of staff at Castle Dargan. Everything on the day of the wedding had to follow a strict timeline and we had a lot happening. Not only did everything run smoothly time-wise, but we were also treated to the use of Castle Dargan House for some of the most beautiful wedding photos any bride could wish for. Kim was so friendly when she brought us over there before dinner and calmed us down in a very friendly way. The waiters and waitresses and bar staff were absolutely on the ball, and the food came on time and hot to the right places and the wine and toasts flowed as we had requested. Matthew and his team did a wonderful job. The day after the wedding Matthew and his team in the Middleton Bar and restaurant were immensely polite, courteous and thoughtful in dealing with us and our families.The girls in the Icon Spa were also amazing. They create such a beautiful relaxing atmosphere throughout the spa. A massage from Aisling is a must! I would recommend the Castle Dargan Hotel and Resort in Sligo to any bride and groom to be. I could type so much more about the high standard of staff and service in Castle Dargan, but I need to leave space for other reviews!! A truly memorable experience and an amazing hotel with fantastic staff. Thanks so much. Trish & Brian xx
Wedding: 8th May 2015

  •  

I found the entire team brilliant. Every thing ran so smoothly on the day. Kim and imelda were great for answering questions, returning emails prior to tge big day. What a great day
Wedding: 20th Mar 2015

  •  

Kim and all the staff at Castle Dargan – Thank you so much for al you did for us, you made everything so easy and stress free. We had an unbelievable day and if we were to do it all again it would be in Castle Dargan 100 times out of 100. – Julianne and Derick
Wedding: 14th Mar 2015

  •  

Thanks so much for all your help with the wedding. Everything was perfect and your help was invaluable. We wish you all the best for your own wedding this summer. Love Céire & Brian 2nd January 2015
Wedding: 2nd Jan 2015

  •  

Castle Dargan is an absolutely amazing venue. Kim and the team made the planning process and the day itself flow so smoothly and were fabulous to deal with. Chrissie took all the stress out of the accommodation booking process with her organisation, flexibility and availibility. Matthew was wonderful on the day, guiding us through it in the most friendly, calm manner. Stephen made our menu tasting so enjoyable. Kim helped us from day 1 - which was almost 17 months before the wedding date. She answered all my questions and was professional yet so lovely throughout. On the day we were welcomed in such a lovely manner. All the little personal details that we wanted to include were made to feature beautifully. The food was superb, the accommodation was fabulous and the day was one i'll never forget. I couldn't recommend this venue more highly.
Wedding: 31st Dec 2014

  •  

I can't speak highly enough of Castle Dargan as a wedding venue. Beautiful venue, delicious food and all the staff are very friendly and went out of their way to make our day so perfect!
Wedding: 30th Dec 2014

  •  

We had our wedding here on Nov. 21st, 2014. From the moment planning began to the moment the last guest headed happily to bed, the staff were very helpful and all around amazing. Kim, Vinessa, and Chrissie were always on the ball and receptive to last-minute changes. We chose to have our ceremony in their beautifully appointed converted stable hall and it was so cosy and intimate and quite dramatic as dusk approached. The dining room was elegant, the food was great, and the bar late! Superb venue—it lives up to its reputation. Thanks very much to Castle Dargan for an unforgettable time. - Phil and Daragh
Wedding: 21st Nov 2014

  •  

We can't thank you enough for all your help in making our wedding day so special. You made organising our day from another country an easy and stress free experience and you completely understood everything we had in mind which made us completely at ease. The entire team at Castle Dargan were so professional throughout and were a pleasure to deal with - all of our guests were so impressed with the service they received. We could not be happier with how everything went and we have you to thank for that. It was amazing. Best Wished - We'll be back! Samantha and Andrew Barraclough
Wedding: 8th Aug 2014

  •  

Kim, Matthew, Chrissie and all the team at Castle Dargan. Firstly, apologies this this is a little late. Thank You from the bottom of our hearts for the truly amazing job you did for our wedding on August 2nd 2014 and for everything on the lead up to it. . Kim no request was too big or two small you made sure everything was perfect and were a dream to deal with. Matthew also an absolute star on the day itself – you all make a wonderful team and are outstanding at what you do. People are still telling us what a great time they had and raving about the beautiful food and brilliant service. Can’t wait to come back for a visit. Thanks again for giving us the day of our dreams xx
Wedding: 2nd Aug 2014

  •  

To Kim & everyone at the Castle Dargan, We would like to thank you for all of your help and hard work ensuring we had the perfect wedding day! Everyone had an amazing day, the food was lovely & the staff were really helpful. Thanks again and we would highly recommend Castle Dargan to have a wedding.
Wedding: 24th May 2014

  •  

We had our wedding reception in Castle Dargan in April. We couldnt recommend it enough! Kim was always available to answer any questions and help with our planning. Everyone who came to the wedding commented on how well the day went and that the staff were so nice and accomodating. The food was amazing as was the service. We had a wonderful day and it all went so smoothly thanks to the staff at Castle Dargan.
Wedding: 25th Apr 2014

  •  

To Kim and all the staff at Castle Dargan. Thank you so much for all your help and hard work in planning our wedding day. We really could not have asked for any better, everything turned out perfectly. The whole weekend was a fantastic experience and we both had such a wonderful, special day, largely due to all of you! Thanks again - Ultan and Lorraine
Wedding: 1st Mar 2014

  •  

Dear Kim, Firstly I would like to apologise for this thank you being so late. I have been meaning to write to say a BIG thank you for ages but time ran away on me. Thank you Kim for all the hard work you put into our special day and helping us to make it a success. A big thank you to all the staff – reception, kitchen, hotel staff, the lot, for making the day run so smoothly. We really appreciate all you did. The cake and sweet tables looked perfect. Everyone loved the meal. Please thank the chef for us. Best wishes – Angela & Tuyen
Wedding: 4th Jan 2014

  •  

Dear Kim, Matthew and all the staff at Castle Dargan, From the bottom of our hearts thank you all so very much for helping us to organise our wedding & ensuring we and our guests had an amazing day, Thanks again, Fiona and Dara
Wedding: 28th Dec 2013

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding Reception Venue 31st December 2014

Kim I just wanted to say a quick thank you for everything you have a done for us over the past year. You made the entire preparation process so easy and enjoyable. The day yesterday was one I will never forget. Matthew and the whole team were incredible. I can't even express how grateful we are for how instrumental the whole Castle Dargan team, especially you, were in giving us the wedding of our dreams. The room was set up in the most beautiful way. The food was, without question, the best I have ever had at a wedding. The rooms were beautiful and so warm and cosy. All the little touches were much appreciated. Especially the champagne and strawberries in our room. Everyone I spoke to was so impressed and many were trying to find excuses to come back to stay. Mum and I are coming for a weekend soon. I couldn't be happier Kim. Thank you for everything, especially your patience. Reference Niamh, email
Niamh & Blain Prendergast
 

  •     Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding Reception Venue 22nd November 2014

We had the most fantastic wedding at Castle Dargan on 22nd November 2014. From start to finish, Castle Dargan was the perfect venue. We loved the place from our first visit, and throughout the preparations, the staff were extremely helpful, accommodating, friendly and professional. The venue ticked all our many boxes - it was intimate yet spacious, beautifully decorated and comfortable, could accommodate almost all our guests, provides a very special ceremony room for non-Church weddings, offers a variety of accommodation and different function rooms which enabled us to have a whole weekend event, everything was wheelchair accessible for my mother!, and provided comfort and facilities for both our elderly and very young guests, as well as all the inbetweens....and the value for money was out of this world. All of this, combined with the advice from Kim, the Wedding Co-Ordinator, help from Chrissie the Accommodation Manager, the smooth running of the event under Matthew, and the cooking of the Chef & Kitchen team, gave us and our guests, a fantastic and memorable weekend. Our own feedback, and that of all our guests, was this - superb venue, excellent facilities, lovely homely feeling, excellent food, ABSOLUTELY LOVELY STAFF across the board!!!!, and super value for money. All round we could not have wished for more. We were blown away by what we got from Castle Dargan and its team!!!! Thank you so much for making our wedding weekend so special. Claire Shiels & Eoin McCabe. Reference: Claire, Trip Advisor 

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding Reception Venue 29th August 2014

We got married in Castle Dargan on the 29th of August this year, and had an amazing time. The venue itself is fabulous, we had our civil ceremony there too and the room and the atmosphere was spectacular! 

Everyone we encountered was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish during the wedding planning process, the girls on reception had great patience and were so helpful with any queries ourselves or our guests had. The food at the tasting and on the day was beautiful, with brilliant attention to all the small details. Two months later, we're still getting told how good the food was and how excellent all the waiting staff were - I've lost count of how many of our guests said how friendly the waiting staff were and how they made sure every person at their table was happy with every single dish that went out.

From start to finish we had a brilliant experience with Castle Dargan, and Kim was always happy to help with our (many!) queries, no matter how big or small, thought of all the small things, and was a great source of reassurance that all was okay. She did as much as she could to ensure we'd have nothing to worry about on the day and to minimise our stress, I think I may have been one of the most relaxed brides ever. So we want to say a big thank you to all the staff, especially Chrissie, Stephen, Matthew and Kim; ye all made our wedding so perfect and ensured we had an amazing day - we'd do it all again tomorrow and wouldn't change a thing! Reference: Debbie Trip Advsior

Thanks again from Debbie and Darragh

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding reception venue 5th May 2014

My husband and I felt compelled to write this review after our AMAZING wedding reception in Castle Dargan on 21/4/14. From the minute we met with Kim, the wedding co-ordinator, to discuss the possibility of having our reception in Castle Dargan to the moment we checked out and headed off on our honeymoon we were treated like royalty. All of our guests have nothing but good reports to say regarding the fabulous food and the incredible hospitality from all the staff on the day of our wedding. Everything ran smoothly and with regular contact with Kim, no request was too much. I had a lot of personal touches which I wanted to include and these were all dealt with efficiently. The next day I booked myself and my bridesmaids and my mother into the spa, which was well needed. Sophia and the rest of the girls did an amazing job leaving us feeling relaxed and refreshed. I could not stress enough how much I would recommend Castle Dargan to couples for a potential wedding reception. Everything went perfect and I would like to thank Kim, Matthew and all the staff for making our Wedding day the best day of our lives. Reference: Anita, Trip Advisor 

Anita & James Mc Ginley

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding reception venue -  28th March 2014

Hi Kim!

Hope you have been well and busy since we last spoke! Just wanted to drop you a line now that the dust has settled and life has resumed to its normal pace! Thank You Thank You Thank You for everything you did for me and James for our Wedding day 28th March 14. The whole day was completely seamless end to end, and yourself and the restaurant staff are to thank for that. I am such a major control freak, so to pass jobs and directions on to you, and trust that they will be done to my liking on the day was a big concern for me, but everything was done exactly as we discussed and there was not one remaining concern left in my mind on the day! We were made feel so welcome by Matthew, he is such a gent, and treated ourselves and our family/bridal party like hollywood royalty on the day!

Everything that was asked of the waiting staff was attended to immediately with a smile and a wink, and I cannot tell you how much they put everyone at ease. My brother in law was stuck upstairs with a screaming baby for the majority of the day, but Matthew ensured that his dinner was sent up, and these are the things that really are noted on the day, as its something that was out of our control, but was taken care of on our behalf. Now, I know that my family and friends are probably biast, but they have been raving at every opportunity since the day about the hotel, the staff, the food and the drinks reception. I have no idea how much Processo you fed out to our guests, but everyone has commented on how generous the drinks reception was, creating a completely relaxed and inclusive feel right from the start of the day. Also in all our planning, we never gave much thought to the day after, and how we were gonna remove our heap of crap from the hotel!! Chrissy and yourself were so good to us in our delicate and hungover state to allow us to clutter up your back office until we got a chance to return a shameful 3 days later! And lastly, there were no shock surprised on the bill! We had heard some horror stories in the past of couples getting the bills for 100's & 1000's more than they anticipated, so it was nice to get one for the ball park that we had aimed for, and I think that shows real honesty of a business as it's a day that little add on's could easily be forgotten, so thank you.

Now, will bore you no more! I hope to get down to the spa sometime over the summer for a little R'nR as I still have to avail of the complimentary treatment for myself and friend, my last grasp on wedding perks!! Waiting for my MOH to have her baby and will sneak down one of the days then! I wish yourself and the hotel continued success Kim, and will be forceful in my recommendation to family and friends upcoming nuptials!

Thanks again for everything, you really did make it a better day that we could have ever hoped for! And Fyi - We booked the hotel not because of the package or even the premises, but solely on your easy going relaxed and friendly personality (and the butter cookies, I'm not even lying), you were heads and shoulders above any other wedding rep we had met with, and I have no time for crazy and fake BS, so I hope the hotel know what an asset you are to have with them!

Many thanks Laura & James Hannigan (Aka - The Doohannigns!)

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding reception venue

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding reception venue -  4th January 2014

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding reception venue - 21st April 2014

Just a quick email to thank you and all the staff at Castle Dargan for what was the best day of our lives.
Everything was perfect from beginning to end.
All of our guests were raving about the food and excellent service.
Cant believe it is all over now :(
We will defo be back for our anniversary dinner next year so hope to see you all then.

Many Thanks again.

Anita & James.
Mr & Mrs Mc Ginley :)

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding ceremony and reception venue

“We had our wedding in Castle Dargan last weekend and we truly could not fault it at all. Everything ran so smoothly, the staff were so friendly and helpful to us and all our guests. On the run up to the wedding Kim the wedding co-ordinater was super helpful with all our queries and ideas and really put us at ease.
We had a civil ceremony so everything was in the one place and it really worked well. We wanted to bring a few personal touches and there was no problem with this at all. All the guests thought the food was fabulous and service was really efficient. The food looked beautiful and tasted amazing. Many guests who don't eat desserts practically licked their plates. They catered well to all the different dietary requirements we had.
The bridal suite was lovely, we could have easily slept there for days :) Beautiful and appreciated touches of somebody decorating it with some of our personal wedding items from the reception. All the families staying said the staff were super helpful with any requests they had. The staff were amazing, very nice and made the day run perfect.  Thank you. We would have no hesitation in recommending Castle Dargan as a wedding venue. They really made our day so special”. Reference: Laura, Trip Advisor
Laura & John Clarke
16th of August 2013

 

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding reception venue

“On behalf of myself and Chris we would whole heartedly like to thank the Castle Dargan hotel for our amazing wedding day on June 1st!! The venue is just gorgeous and the staff and food were out of this world!!!
A huge thanks to Kim Monaghan for being such a great wedding coordinator and always there to answer any questions we had!!!!
The ballroom and drinks reception looked amazing too... Wish we could do it all over again!!!" Reference: Lorraine, Email
Lorraine & Chris Kelly
1st of June 2013

 

  •         Castle Dargan Hotel & Resort: Wedding ceremony and reception venue

“We had our Wedding here October 2013, what a fabulous venue. The staff were so nice, food was excellent and rooms spotless. All planning was very competently and meticulously carried out. The service was excellent, from the reception staff, the bar staff and the staff serving at our wedding. The original Old House which we had reserved is charming and elegant, containing four suites very tastefully decorated. Our function room was so beautifully decorated with candles and flowers, a really romantic feel. The views are wonderful and the surroundings very peaceful”.  Reference: Aisling, Trip Advisor
“The wedding planner Kim and Manager Matt really made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend you check out Castle Dargan if you are planning a wedding”. Reference: Joe, Trip Advisor

Aisling & Joe Kelly
18th of October 2013
 

  •  

"Hi Kim, We are on our way back to London so I wanted send you an email to say again how blown away we were with yourself and castle dargan. You really embraced all our little extras and the whole hotel looked stunning. Thank you!!! Every guest went out of their way to express how brilliant the service was, how tasty the food was and generally what a nice atmosphere there was around. I'm sure you will be getting more weddings and at least a lot of weekend trips out of it. I am going to book the Brendan grace package for my parents over the next few days"
 

Regards
Michelle & Andy

  •  

"On behalf of myself and Chris we would whole heartedly like to thank the castle dargan hotel for our amazing wedding day on June 1st !! The venue is just gorgeous and the staff and food were out of this world !!!
A huge thanks to Kim Monaghan for being such a great wedding coordinator and always there to answer any questions we had !!!!
The ballroom and drinks reception looked amazing too... Wish we could do it all over again !!!"
Lorraine & Chris Kelly